Simplify

Days of Slumber Past
It’s been five months since I last blogged. I intend to change that – to take more photos and blog regularly. It’ll be an intentional effort to remind myself that there’s more to life outside this hectic pace. To shoot more, I’ve decided to simplify the approach. I’m going to give up colour photography. From now on, it’ll be just black and white, which I love. I’ll not be distracted by bright colours. Instead, it’ll just be intensity of lighting around me. Hues will be replaced with tones. With this new focus, I was rewarded with this shot. It was very significant. This photo shows a contrast between moving and resting and it’ll serve as a reminder to rest when my pace picks up. Les (me) will be more. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Simplify

Leave a Reply

