Artfully Alive

Street portraiture
It was wonderful to come across this portraiture artist. It was a “from one artist to another” moment for me. He is really good at his craft and was an inspiration to me. Art and design make me feel alive. I can’t imagine another profession that I’m in other than design. Similarly, I can’t fathom dedicating my free time to something other than art – it’s Street Photography for me now. I feel that as an artist, the challenge is to constantly get better at your craft. One of my favourite street photographers, Tatsuo Suzuki, said that today he is trying to take a better photo than yesterday. What a motto! I’ll be moving on…

Leave a Reply

