The Mosque Code

There

The state mosque of Johor is the Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque. Its amazing English colonial influenced architecture stood majestically in the sun as our coaches turned into its compound. I shunned photographing what was immediately obvious but instead, started looking for the subject that’s close to my heart – people. These two workers were resting in the shade when I approached and upon finding out I was from Singapore, kindly pointed me to some attractions around the building. In the background, my students were actively taking pictures of the magnificent architecture.

Leave a Reply

