Count My Blessings

Tent vendor

This youth is manning a stall near the beach selling souvenirs and little knick knacks. My immediate thought was why wasn’t he in school? He probably is, but was either helping his parents run the stall or part-timing to earn some pocket money. I remembered my time when I was his age, selling drinks in a construction site’s canteen with my mom. Those were grinding but shaping years for me. Looking back, I’m thankful for the time then and now. Continue to count your blessings, Leslie…

Leave a Reply

