Carpe Diem

My mom’s passing brought me back to the neighbourhood she used to roam. I’m very thankful to the company in this community that kept her active all these years until the point she fell sick. My still saddened mood was cheered up by this little bundle of joy. I noted the significance that while a life has expired, new ones, like this little gorgeous, have just begun. I asked her dad if it was alright to take a photo. After permission was granted, princess responded to my camera with her idea of a smile. It was the cutest thing! The cycle of life embodies everyone. I’m reminded to seize the moments that’ll make up mine. Carpe diem.

2 thoughts on “Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

