That Familiar Feeling

I’m back! Malacca Town! It may be a school trip this round but my unquenchable thirst for capturing life on her streets remains constant. What’s amazing in this trip is the body of shutterbugs with me. All 74 of them, who hit the streets with a fervour – observing, composing and trying hard to see from different perspectives. They don’t have a choice cause their photos are tied to a school assignment. The street photographer isn’t alone for once. I’ve the energy of my students to draw from. The only difference is, they are hitting their shutters pretty hard on the architectural marvels of this UNESCO heritage sight. Me? I’m always about the people. This was my favourite shot on the first day. Good to be back. 

Leave a Reply

